District of Mackenzie Special Meeting Monday, November 07, 2022

MINUTES of a Special

Meeting of the Council of the District of Mackenzie held electronically and in the Council Chambers of the

Municipal Office.

PRESENT: Mayor J. Atkinson

Councillor A. Barnes Councillor V. Brumovsky Councillor A. Hipkiss Councillor R. McMeeken Councillor K. Tapper Councillor J. Wright

Chief Administrative Officer

D. Smith

Director of Corporate Services

E. Kaehn

WELCOME ADDRESS

Mayor Atkinson provided a welcome address to all in attendance.

2. **OATHS OF OFFICE**

Corporate Officer, Emily Kaehn, performed the swearing-in ceremony for the newly-elected Council:

- Mayor-elect Joan Atkinson
- Councillor-elect Andy Barnes
- Councillor-elect Viktor Brumovsky
- Councillor-elect Amber Hipkiss
- Councillor-elect Raye McMeeken
- Councillor-elect Kyle Tapper
- Councillor-elect Jesse Wright

OTHER BUSINESS

Mayor Atkinson recognized and thanked each Councillor for their service to the community

ADJOURNMENT

32677.

MOVED by Councillor Tapper

Adjournment THAT the meeting be adjourned at 7:10 pm

CARRIED

I certify the foregoing to be the original true copy of the minutes of the Special Meeting.

Signed:

Certified Correct:

Soon Albinson